English Premier League

Linkedin pinterest

The Premier League is officially the Barclays Premier League for sponsorship reasons. It is a British professional league for football clubs.

Twenty club competition in this league. The seasons are from August to May. All teams play 38 games each.

The competition began as the FA Premier League on February 20, 1992. The first game took place on August 15 of that year. Some clubs in the First Division of the Soccer League decided to separate from the Soccer League to take advantage of a profitable television law contract.

The Football League has held the leading football competition in England and Wales since 1888. Since then, the Premier League has become the most followed sports league.

It is the highest-paid soccer league. In 2005-06, the club's combined revenue was around $ 1.4 billion. May rise to $ 1.8 billion in 2007-08 due to increased media revenue.

Only four of the 40 clubs have won the first league title. They are the Arsenals, the Blackburn rovers, Chelsea and Manchester united. The current champion of this league is Manchester United. They won the ninth title in 2006-07. No team has won the title this many เว็บดูบอลพรีเมียร์ลีก.

The English Premier League:

It is a series of leagues organized for football clubs in England. However, a small number of Welsh clubs also compete in the English Premier League due to historical reasons.

There are about 140 leagues containing about 480 divisions. The system has an orderly design for promotion and delegation between leagues at different levels.

The exact number of clubs varies each year. Clubs join, leave, or merge to form new teams. However, there is an estimated average of 15 clubs per division. This means that more than 7000 clubs are members of a league in the English Premier League.

Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw. Total points and goal differences decide the ranks of the teams. At the end of the season, the club with the highest point is the champion. The goal difference and the goals scored, decide the winner if the teams have equal points.